TELUS STORYHIVE announces 30 digital shorts finalists

Congratulations to the 30 finalists chosen for the TELUS STORYHIVE digital shorts competition.

NSI delivers training for the selected projects and their creators once they’re chosen through the STORYHIVE process. The public chooses 15 projects from content creators in British Columbia and 15 from Alberta.

Each of the 30 finalists receive a $10,000 production grant, training and mentoring from seasoned NSI team members, and distribution on TELUS Optik™ TV On Demand.

The 30 finalists are:


Surf Anywhere from Desiree Bilon

One, One Thousand from Justin Brunelle

House of Mumba from Norm Fassbender

Monster Space Bungalow from Jordan Bloemen

Raven Steals the Light from Sharlene Millang

Noonright from Castle Acadia Creative Team

A Red Pill from Dan Olson

Slug Brothers from Peter Kominek

Recruiting Hell from Randy Brososky

The Good Survivor from Tito Guillen

Don’t Walk Among the Dead from Satinder Kassoana

The Worm Man from Tanisha Kotowich

PsyBorgs from David Hiatt

I Love You, Johnny! from Ingrid Vargas

Time Theft from Marwa Salama


Fearless – Portrait of Amber Thomas from Ryan Mah

Big Lew from Lauren Bercovitch

Finding Fairies from Andrew Jones

The Third Bandit from David I. Strasser

Collider from Jamie Alain

Graft from Steve Schwartz

The Man and the Dog from Wayne Hoecherl

Unit Bryan from Jem Garrard

The United Guys Network from Tabatha Golat

The Dishwasher from Matthew Johnson

Umbrageous from Jesse Pickett

Singer Sisters Inc. from Amanda Lockitch

Homeowner from Ryan Curtis

Alpha from Eron Carruth

Last Night from Carlo Solanoy

Leave a comment